Amrutvahini Sheti and Shikshan Vikas Sanstha's

Amrutvahini Polytechnic, Sangamner

(An ISO 9001:2008 certified Affiliated to MSBTE, Approved by AICTE,MECH/ CIVIL/IND.


Elect. & TC. Eng  Electronic & Telecommunication Engineering


To achieve excellent standards of quality education by keeping pace with rapidly changing

Technologies and to create technical manpower of global standards in Electronics &

Telecommunication engineering with capabilities of accepting new challenges.


  • To create competent professionals who are trained in the design, implementation of Engineering & Telecommunication systems and contribute towards the advancement of engineering, science and technology
  • To impart quality and value based education to raise satisfaction of all stake holders
  • Our endeavor is to provide all possible support to promote research & development activities in the field of Electronics & Telecommunication engineering and allied areas.
The Electronics & Telecommunications Engineering Department is established in 2003 with intake 60 students. Present intake capacity is 120. The Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering Department has well qualified and experienced faculty. Following are departmental state-of-the art laboratories with modern instruments, contemporary equipments, advanced software and various amenities.
  1. Analog Electronics Lab
  2. Digital Technique and Microcontroller Lab
  3. Measurement and Control Lab
  4. Communication Lab
  5. Advanced Communication Lab
  6. Computer hardware and maintainance Lab
  7. Electronics workshop
  8. Electrical lab

The department organizes number of short term courses for teachers in Polytechnic and Engineering colleges such as Advanced Application of Fiber Optics Communication and Industrial automation and PLC. The department organizes industrial visits to various industries every year such as:

■  GMRT, Khodad, Dist.,Pune ■  Mobile Switching Center, Aurangabad
■  Telephone Exchange,
■  TV relay High Power Transmitter
     station, Mhaismal, Aurangabad
■  Airport,Chikalthana,
■  Videocon International Ltd, Chitegaon,
     Paithan Road, Aurangabad
■  Akashwani, Jalana Road, Aurangabad ■  Sterlite Optical Technologies Ltd,
     Waluj, Aurangabad
■  Thermal Power Station,
     Eklahre, Nashik
■  Akashwani, Ahemadnagar
■  TV Relay Station,
■  Indian Seamless Metal Tubes (ISMT) Ltd,
     MIDC NAgapur, Ahemadnagar
■  L&T, MIDC, Nagapur,
■  VRDE, Arangaon Road,
■  Kirloskar Oil Engines LTD,
■  Sangamner Bhagh Sahkari Sakhar Karkhana
    Ltd, Amrutnagar, Sangamner

This department organizes seminars, Group-Discussions, Expert Lectures from Industries and Cultural activities contributing to overall development of students. This department has Electronics Engg. Student association to conduct various co-curricular activities. Our students received First prize at State Level Diploma Project Exhibition competition DIPEX2007 held at Jalgaon.

✽ Ist Shift
Sr.No. Staff Name Designation Qualification
1 Mr. V.B. Dhumal Principal B.E. (E&T/C) M.P.M.
2 Mr. Kulkarni B.L. HOD M.E.(Electronics)
3 Mr. Pagire R.R. Lecturer M.E. (Electronics)
4 Ms. Dighe Y.N. Lecturer M.E.(Instru.)
5 Mr. Gadakh V.S. Lecturer B.E. (E & TC),ME(Appeared)
6 Ms. Kanawade M.V. Lecturer ME(Digital System)
7 Mr. Pathak J.G. Lecturer M.E. (E & TC)
8 Mr. Borhade G.L. Lecturer B.E. (E & TC),ME(Appeared)
9 Mr. Gaikwad S.V. Lecturer M.E. (E & TC)
10 Mr. Rathod G.G. Lecturer B.E. (Electronics),ME(Appeared)
11 Mr. Dharne J.A. Lecturer B.E. (E & TC),ME(Appeared)
12 Mr. Hire J.N. Lecturer B.E. (E & TC),ME(Appeared)
13 Mr. Borhade Y. V Lecturer B.E. (Electronics),M.Tech.(Appeared)
14 Mr. Kute U. V. Lecturer B.E. (Electrical),M.Tech.(Appeared)
15 Mr. Tambe K.S Lecturer B.E. (Electronics)
16 Mr. Gaikwad R.S. Lecturer B.E. (Electronics)M.Tech.(Digital)
17 Mr.Sahane S.T. Lecturer B.E. (Electronics)ME(Appeared)

✽ IIst Shift
Sr.No. Staff Name Designation Qualification
1 Ms. Ganthade .B.N. Lecturer B.E. (E & TC),ME(Appeared)
2 Mr. Ohol R.D Lecturer B.E. (E & TC)ME(E.TC)
3 Mr. Dahiphale .P. D Lecturer B.E. (Electronics)ME(Appeared)
4 Miss. Kale S.G. Lecturer B.E. (Electronics)ME(Appeared)
5 Mr. Dongare A.S. Lecturer B.E. (Electronics)